I’m Here Now !

Like many of you, I have considered writing a blog many times but just not wanted to take the time to do it. Or in my case not sure where to post it and really not sure if anyone would read it.

But I am at the point where I just need a place to vent now and again.
I think this is the place to do it. Writing things out seams to help pin point and collect my thoughts. I have always carried a note book for jotting things down but not published any of the writings. I am interested in what others have to say about the things I think about.  Am I completely crazy or just have a warped point of view of the world? Sometimes I believe I am just overly honest and not afraid to call things what they are.

The thing which motivated me to start writing this week was music. This is something which inspires me more often then not. I was on you-tube looking up different pieces of music when I thought of my sister who posts her own video art.  I found a piece which I had helped gathering the footage for. It was back when I was in still in Jr. high school living with my folks in the northern part of LA county. (a life time ago)

My favorite part, of this video, is shot at the Palace of Fine Arts, in San Francisco. A place that later became one of my favorite places to go to in the city.  And now that I live in the bay area I try to go to the Palace every now and then just for my own pleasure or to do an occasional photo shot or video shot of my own.

But it is the music of this video that is the key. It lets itself into one of the many small gateways into the subconscious garden of my mind. A place of warm nights filled with the sweet musky smell of Jazmin. Where the ground is still heated from the day time sun and running around bare foot is a natural bliss unchallenged by shoes. The music is a part of my teen years and was a part of my soul before I ever saw the finished video my sister did to it. I truly love this song. Here is the link if anyone is into seeing what I am talking about.

Hearing this music again after many years takes me back to that simple time of my life where I fought being a depressed teenager before depression was an issue and an everyday word. Back then the few things that made me happy I clung to, they were the life rafts of my soul and this was one of them.  Enjoy…

Oh and if you are reading this welcome to my blog.

She

4 Responses to “I’m Here Now !”

  1. danielle Says:

    She that was beautifully written.

    I watched Snow Cannon again.
    It reminded me of a dream I had recently.
    In the dream I was sitting at the beach (which i often do now)
    I was looking up at the sky and all these white dots were flying towards the shore has they got closer for me to see, I realized they were angels.

    I enjoyed your blog keep it going.
    love your sis. danielle

  2. danielle Says:

    btw
    the word of the day is….
    Word of the Day for Thursday, July 16, 2009
    dulcet \DUHL-sit\, adjective:

    1. Pleasing to the ear; melodious; harmonious.
    2. Generally pleasing, soothing, or agreeable.
    3. (Archaic) Sweet to the taste.

    rather fitting.

  3. Denise Gallant Says:

    Wow, I should send this to Steve Roach. The original video was my favorite – the one that you shot with me in the hills. The beautiful warm hills. It was the first video that Brian and I ever did together. It is the video that Danielle is also talking about in her dreams – the dots like angels flying. I believe Steve said that he wrote this song in one sitting. It is my favorite song he did, and I am not sure if it got on an album – I think it did.
    I am glad this meant this much to you both. It did to me to for you to be there.
    Denise

  4. Denise Gallant Says:

    So, a Ray Bradbury story might be: Year:2069 A hundred years later they launch a man to the moon to dispel that 100 year old conspiracy that man came to the moon 100 years ago. Of course they get there and the first thing they see is the American flag just as it was 100 years earlier (but they don’t know what it is).

Leave a Reply

