Just another poem from my past

A morning filled with regret
and my past cascades around me
in a deluge of reminders of how I got here.

I can still smell you on my body
and I feel the effects of sleeplessness
after a night of erroneous passion.

We’ve all done stupid things in our lives
I seam to have mastered relishing in them.
You would think I’d learned.

But lust and need take over better judgment
and for one moment I feel desired
and some how the regret seams worth it.

2 Responses to “Just another poem from my past”

  1. Kumar Gautam Says:

    Just loved it

  2. shebatt Says:

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

