As a Woman

As a woman, I did not chose to be born into a country where I can speak my mind and be accused of being bitter or a bitch.
.
As a woman, I did not chose to be born in a country where I can freely work to get paid less then the men in my industry.
.
As a woman, I did not chose to be born into a country where I can wear what I want just to run the risk of being raped and then be blamed for it.
.
As a woman, I did not chose to be born into a country where women are still beaten by their husbands and told that it is His rights as a man by His community.
.
As a woman I did not chose to be born into a country where I can abort a child seeded in me by being raped only to be called a killer.
.
As a woman, I did not chose to be born into a country of which make toys separate for girls that are pink and promote motherhood or oppression.
.
As a woman, I did not chose to be born into a country where girls are traffic’ed  into slavery and paid rape.
.
As a woman, I did not chose to be born into a country where our daughters are harassed by her fellow female students because her clothing is wrong or her family is unable to afford nicer things.
.
As I woman, I did not chose to be born into this country of privileged injustice.
.
As a woman born into this country I can try to speak out, teach others, and step up.
.
As a woman I can whisper a scream against the wrongs done to other woman in this world..
.
As a woman I can choose to not tolerate all the things which being born into this country afford me.
Leave a Reply

