Someone Who Cares

This world is a magic place filled with color and beauty. There is no other planet circling our sun which produces
oceans, trees, flower, and animals like ours does.

But this world of men it is dark and cold. It is filled with generals who use their solders like toys, pedophiles who destroy
children and greed which leave people homeless and broken.

I have had a hard life in this world. I was never taught the rules of success, I was never taught to take care of myself.
Then at 27 years old I had to find the adult inside of me and have her take over. My life as I knew it came to an end and
from then I was on my own. I have had help through the years from my wonderful sisters and brother but there have been
times where the struggles of life were all my own to deal with. The universe has never shown me true (romantic) love, it has taken
my chance at having children and left me in some dark and sad places I would never wish on anyone. Life has dished me trials which should have hardened my heart, closed my soul.

In all of this I keep trying. I keep looking. I keep hoping. I really want to believe there is at least one person out
there who is kind and caring. I keep wanting to believe that someplace I can find a person who has learned to balance
self-ful with selfless. Someone who strives to never be part of the problem and learned to become part of the solution.
This person is someone who gives when they can and always tries to find the goodness in others. They try to approach the
world with grace and understanding. A person who is always willing to open their arms to someone who needs them and
never reject the pleas of another who is not toxic and only knows how to do harm. I look for this individual and I have looked for years. I have searched the hearts of so many trying to find that one true person.

And since I have never found them I look to myself.  I strive to become someone who is that perfect person, balanced
between caring and careful, someone understanding and compassionate. Willing to look at the problems of those around them
and know the people they are dealing with need to be approached with all the love which life has taken from them.
If I make the effort at being this person then I believe I have succeeded in life where most others fail.

2 Responses to “Someone Who Cares”

  1. Elinor mcCartney Says:

    So glad you found me I need your insight to help. me understand this pain

Leave a Reply

