Another Loss

One year and four days after my friend Marcus passed away my ex husband who I had stayed good friends with through the years, had a heart attack and died. It was unexpected and another blow to my soul.

Grief is a strange thing. It comes in waves and sometimes just leaves you numb.Like the song Lament from Ultravox says, The twist in my life starts healing, just to twist again.

I believe the sadness never truly leaves you, you just become stronger around it.

Time to focus on something new and different. Time to focus on next years trip or something positive, that is what helps me get through times like this…

The song link below is something I have not been able to listen to since Marcus died last year but in time maybe in time.

 

2 Responses to “Another Loss”

  1. Elinor McCartney Says:

    John Denver…..yyou fill up my senses blaring kht each morning somehow is my answer to another weep then I am ready for the “how are you’? People who have gradually dropped off thankfully.Others I welcome . They want to talk and remember. l

  2. Thank you Elinor

Leave a Reply

