Another Year gone

I just checked in on this blog site and realized it has been a year since my last post. I think it is funny I don’t write more. I love to write. I have short stories, novel sized projects, poems, and songs, all that I work on but I am just so bad about posting here. I think I need to make it my new years resolution to write more to share.

What made me think to even write today was a short story I had written and was thinking about posting it. I jumped over to my blog and realized it was last year on my birthday that I last posted. Between ignoring this blog and my travel blog it is no wonder I don’t have very many readers.

I can say it has been a very busy year. I did not go anywhere in Europe this year but I did go to Long Beach, California in April. My sisters, brother, their families and I all got together to spread my father’s ashes and say good by to him. It was difficult for all of us to say the least.

Then in October my sister and I bought a town house. We will not be living in it since it is in Henderson Nevada and we live in the (SF) bay area. It is to help us gain equity and maybe a little extra cash for us to buy another.

That is about the extent of excitement in my life these days.

 

 

 

Leave a comment